PDA

View Full Version : free dt friday...



redjar978
08-03-2007, 10:57 AM
i just got a new computer thingy and i tried to run the deluxe trainer but it says there is a "runtime error"
anyone had this problem??? and if anyone knows how to fix it then plz tell me because i can't pass up free dt friday ;D

Wookie8662
08-03-2007, 11:06 AM
Make sure your Java is updated, then use the start.jar shortcut.

redjar978
08-03-2007, 12:21 PM
how do i do that?

Wookie8662
08-03-2007, 01:43 PM
Look at the stickied topic in this forum area.

redjar978
08-03-2007, 01:59 PM
ok i did everything you said and it still pops up when i enter deluxe trainer... it says:
"Runtime Error!
Program: C:\my games\smallball\deluxe\trainerapp.exe
This application has requested the runtime to terminate in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information"
:( i dun get it

Bailey
08-03-2007, 02:16 PM
ok i did everything you said and it still pops up when i enter deluxe trainer... it says:
"Runtime Error!
Program: C:\my games\smallball\deluxe\trainerapp.exe
This application has requested the runtime to terminate in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information"
:( i dun get it
go into the same folder and click on the start.jar

redjar978
08-03-2007, 02:18 PM
go into the same folder and click on the start.jar



which folder would that be

Wookie8662
08-03-2007, 02:25 PM
First off, you don't start the DT directly, you still need to run SmallBall.
C:\My Games\SmallBall\Smallball.exe

If that doesnt work, then change the shortcut to:
C:\My Games\SmallBall\start.jar

redjar978
08-03-2007, 02:30 PM
you copy those into the "target" spot in the properties, right? and if so, then i tried both thingys and the deluxe trainer still didn't work... everything else (games, ST) works fine...

redjar978
08-03-2007, 02:58 PM
is there any use or am i BLANKed

Bailey
08-03-2007, 03:08 PM
looking for some help for you now,

Bailey
08-03-2007, 03:09 PM
http://smallball.com/ball/home/DTroubleshootr.shtml

redjar978
08-03-2007, 03:24 PM
ok.... i have tried every thing it has told me to do except the very bottom list.. i started to do that and when it says: "click monitor tab" there is no monitor tab... this new computer is a gateway and so i don't know where everything is on it... i don't know if you do or not... i have a feeling the bottom one would probably fix it because whenever i open deluxe trainer the screen is black... but my question is: where is the monitor tab on a gateway comp

stupid new comp :(

redjar978
08-03-2007, 03:54 PM
ok well i just did everything on the troubleshooter... i was just wondering... does it have anything to do with Windows Vista? because this new computer has it and my brothers laptop has it and both computers aren't able to run the deluxe trainer...

Kiwi-MAN
08-03-2007, 03:57 PM
I think someone else had a problem with vista

Bailey
08-03-2007, 06:29 PM
vista, yes, for some reason it wont work, do a big search just incase someone has gotten around it, i heard that you could but i dont know how to, gl

redjar978
08-03-2007, 06:50 PM
thanks for taking time to help guys...

Bailey
08-03-2007, 06:54 PM
gl with it ok, i am sure there is some way around it, has to be

horsemen
08-04-2007, 12:23 AM
mm thier a sticky for dt on vista http://www.smallball.org/index.php/topic,2223.0.html

redjar978
08-10-2007, 03:00 PM
another thing i've noticed... when i change the target to start.jar the deluxe trainer will open but will have that pop-up thing (see earlier post) and when i run as smallball.exe it'll just say running and then disappear

Railhand
08-13-2007, 09:14 AM
This is one of those times the Commish NEEDS to be here - patches for new OSs.

BryceHockey
08-13-2007, 09:25 AM
I get that runtime error as well with DT. It seems to be if you have a single processor and multiple programs running then the message appears. I have XP, but this problem occurs with the DT.

Bryce