PDA

View Full Version : General Questions

Chadillac817
06-14-2009, 07:54 AM
Hey I am relatively new to Small Ball, I just started training at the end of May. I don't have DT so I am training with the bare bones and just had a few general questions.

1) How do you know if a player is maxed out?

2) If I am training in hitting, is it possible for the batter to hit HRs in practice? I am eager to start cranking HRs...

3) Is it too early for me to get into any tournaments or the Big League? I am a 6* team...

4) I train my team heavily in batting, yet my team rarely ever scores more than 4 runs and it usually is more of a pitching duel, is this normal?

5) Finally, if I zone out and forget to take my batter out of the box, or my pitcher off the mound, when his pie is empty, does that make him worse off? I have noticed a couple of times, for example, that when I click the sort by batting after I do this he actually moves down on the list.

Thanks!

Wildcats

Vriezzer
06-14-2009, 08:34 AM
1. A player is maxed out when he doesn't gain skill anymore (no stars above his head).

2. I can't remember I've seen HR's in the standard trainer. You'll probably have to play Public games to check if some players are able to hit homers.

3. First of all: The Big League is actually not a real league. Everybody is in the Big League. The real (official) leagues are the Pro Leagues (from league 9 to 1).

To qualify for the ProLeagues your team must initiate at least 5 games against a ProLeague team, and win one at least, have an honor rating of 5 or greater.

There are also some leagues made by players, wich you can mostly find on this forum. Most of those tourneys are 9+ star tourneys.

4. Yes that's normal. But you have to remember that also running is quite important. They only have to hit the ball once, but they have to move there asses quickly for 3 or 4 times.