PDA

View Full Version : FPS Questions

NRaider
06-11-2009, 11:41 AM
It takes forever for me to train, so how do i change my FPS?

Also, What are the effects of FPS besides time?

tux2
06-11-2009, 12:05 PM
It takes forever for me to train, so how do i change my FPS?

my computer, local disk c, my games, smallball, deluxe, deluxe

look at fps and change it from 33 to 3333

tux2

dmatrix12
06-11-2009, 12:29 PM
this is cool, i didnt know about this

The Troubadour
06-11-2009, 04:44 PM
It speeds up the training, but you must be careful. If the speed is high enough, it will drain all of your TP by minimizing the training window.

Many trainers use it to amp up their pitchers, getting up to 119 or so.

I'm a traditional trainer, and don't mess with FPS. I like to see how my players are responding to their training, and sometimes will adjust accordingly.

But then again, I only have one team.

Utvol1982
06-11-2009, 09:42 PM
does it change the gains any or do they stay the same ?

redbirds33
06-11-2009, 09:52 PM
It's hard to tell. It'll eat up a lot of pie, but the gains are huge. I think it comes out pretty much the same with just speeding up the process. I do FPS 333, and count to 12 when I minimize. Wait for the next star update, then minimize for 12 seconds again. If you let it stay minimized for like 30-60 seconds, it'll go though an entire 48 hour pie (with equally huge gains). I wouldn't let it go that long at once, but it doesn't seem to matter much (just seems more risky for some reason).

jimmygfat
06-12-2009, 03:24 AM
I have found that I get different results with different computers messing with FPS, some good, some not so good. I have also found that a much higher FPS works well as long as you don't minimize almost in every case.

Lazarus
06-12-2009, 05:01 AM
I use 333 normally. For running / throwing I use 999999 and minimize. Also, using that higher number gives you awesome contact gains from both the power and contact cages.

Wilson
06-12-2009, 08:41 AM